Rogers Prize

The Rogers Prize was established in 2011 in honour of the work of the founding editor of the British Journal for the History of Philosophy, John Rogers, who retired that year after 18 years as editor. The Prize of £1000, jointly funded by the BSHP and the publisher of the BJHP, Taylor & Francis, is awarded each year for the best article published in the BJHP in the previous twelve months, judged by a committee composed of the Editor and Associate Editors of the journal.